U.S. women’s national soccer team in SheBelieves Cup: How to watch, schedule

The sixth annual SheBelieves Cup kicks off Thursday at Exploria Stadium in Orlando, Florida, where the entire tournament will take place.

The U.S. women's national team – which has won the SheBelieves Cup three times – will open play against Canada. This will be the 61st time that the USWNT has played Canada, the most it's faced any opponent. The Americans are 50-3-7 in those games. 

The four teams play in a round-robin tournament, with three points awarded for a win and one for a tie. If teams are even in points at the conclusion of the round-robin, goal differential is the first tiebreaker. Last year's competition concluded on March 11 with the United States winning the tournament on the night the NBA – with the whole sports world soon to follow – shut down due to the coronavirus pandemic.

ALEX MORGAN: After giving birth and dealing with COVID-19, USWNT star learns to go with flow

OPINION: Carli Lloyd keeps on grinding after injury because that's what Carli Lloyd does

USWNT: World Cup winners Ali Krieger and Ashlyn Harris announce adoption of baby girl

Megan Rapinoe and the USWNT celebrate after winning the 2020 SheBelieves Cup. (Photo: Jerome Miron, USA TODAY Sports)

Who are the SheBelieves Cup teams?

(FIFA ranking, as of Dec. 18, 2020)

  • United States (1)
  • Brazil (8, tie)
  • Canada (8, tie)
  • Argentina (31)

What is the SheBelieves Cup schedule?

Fans can watch the USWNT on FS1 (or TUDN for Spanish-language broadcast) or on fuboTV. 

Thursday, Feb. 18

  • Brazil vs. Argentina, 4 p.m. ET (FS1)
  • USA vs. Canada, 7 p.m. ET (FS1, TUDN)

Sunday, Feb. 21

  • USA vs. Brazil, 3 p.m. ET (FS1, TUDN)
  • Argentina vs. Canada, 6 p.m. ET

Wednesday, Feb. 24

  • Canada vs. Brazil, 4 p.m. ET
  • USA vs. Argentina, 7 p.m. ET (FS1, TUDN)

Who is on the USWNT roster for the SheBelieves Cup?

Goalkeepers (3): Jane Campbell (Houston Dash), Casey Murphy (North Carolina Courage), Alyssa Naeher (Chicago Red Stars)

Defenders (8): Alana Cook (Paris Saint-Germain, FRA), Abby Dahlkemper (Manchester City, ENG), Tierna Davidson (Chicago Red Stars), Crystal Dunn (Portland Thorns FC), Kelley O’Hara (Washington Spirit), Margaret Purce (Sky Blue FC), Becky Sauerbrunn (Portland Thorns FC), Emily Sonnett (Washington Spirit)

Midfielders (6): Julie Ertz (Chicago Red Stars), Lindsey Horan (Portland Thorns FC), Rose Lavelle (Manchester City, ENG), Catarina Macario (Olympique Lyonnais, FRA), Kristie Mewis (Houston Dash), Samantha Mewis (Manchester City, ENG)

Forwards (6): Carli Lloyd (Sky Blue FC), Alex Morgan (Orlando Pride), Christen Press (Manchester United, ENG), Megan Rapinoe (OL Reign), Sophia Smith (Portland Thorns FC), Lynn Williams (North Carolina Courage)

Who are the previous winners of the SheBelieves Cup?

  • 2020: United States
  • 2019: England
  • 2018: United States
  • 2017: France
  • 2016: United States   

Source: Read Full Article